Call 800-771-7758 Now for FREE Auto Insurance Quote

Utah Car Insurance

 

Salt Lake City, Utah - Four Corners InsuranceIn Utah, the law requires that all drivers in Utah obtain at least the minimum required Utah Car Insurance. Utah’s Auto Insurance was designed to protect drivers on the road if they’re involved in an accident.

4Corners Insurance Quote

Utah required that all drivers obtain both No-Fault and Liability Auto Insurance to cover for medical expenses or damage to property caused by a collision. You are required to obtain Utah Car Insurance if:

  • You’re a Utah Resident
  • You’re a non-resident but will be in the state for 90 days

 

What is No-Fault Insurance?

“No-Fault Insurance” was designed to help reduce the number of lawsuits and Utah Car Insurance claims. Every driver must have No-Fault Insurance, also called Personal injury protection (PIP), at a minimum of $3000.

If you are involved in an accident, your PIP will cover the medical costs of your household family members and you if there is an injury. After the PIP coverage has been expended, your liability insurance will kick in. You may also file a claim against the at-fault driver at this point.

 

Utah Liability Car Insurance

Liability coverage is a form of Utah Car Insurance designed to cover the expenses of others if you are at fault for any injury or property damage. The state of Utah has set some minimum requirements for Liability Coverage. They are as follows:

  • $25,000 for bodily injury per person, per accident.
  • $65,000 for bodily injury total per accident.
  • $15,000 for property damage per accident.

OR

  • $80,000 total for bodily injury and property damage.

The other driver’s PIP coverage will take into effect first. If they use up their Personal Injury Protection coverage, they open a claim against your Utah Car Insurance policy.

4Corners Insurance Quote

Utah Car Insurance Enhancements

Many Utah Car Insurance providers offer additional coverage options to ensure that you and your vehicle are as protected as possible. Each coverage option is designed to protect you from a specific risk on the road. Some of the additional Utah Car Insurance coverage options include:

  • Collision Coverage
  • Comprehensive Coverage
  • Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist Coverage
  • Rental car Coverage
  • Roadside Assistance

If you want to know more about these coverage options or you want to choose one that’s right for you, we’re here to help. SkyBlue Insurance is an authorized representative for some of the leading providers of Utah Car Insurance in the state. Call one of our agents at 1-800-771-7758 and find out how much you can save on the coverage you want. We have an amazing system that can find you the best rates on insurance all at once. Get started now by requesting a Utah Car Insurance quote for free!

 

Insurance Violation Penalties

Obtaining car insurance in Utah is required by law. If you do decide to drive without the proper insurance, you are subject to fines and penalties. Below are some possible penalties for not having Utah Car Insurance:

  • Driver's license suspension
  • Vehicle registration suspension
  • $400 minimum fine for your first offense
  • $1,000 minimum fine for subsequent offenses

Avoid these fines and get the Utah Car Insurance you need.  Contact us now at 1-800-771-7758 or request a free Utah Car Insurance quote to get the results you need instantly.

4Corners Insurance Quote